BarterNews Logo



Bob Meyer

Beyond The Limits Of Cash or Credit

Platinum Sponsors:

IMS Barter Logo

Fast Start Programs



Sponsors Menu



Barter News thanks Ron Whitney, Executive Director of the International Reciprocal Trade Association, for the following summation of the IRTA Convention.

Constantinides, Rosinski & Riggs Receive Top Honors At IRTA Convention

Thirty-four-year veteran of the barter industry, Perry Constantinides � founder of Barter Systems in Kensington (MD) � was inducted into the Barter Hall of Fame at the International Reciprocal Trade Association�s 32nd International Convention last month.

Perry�s accomplishments in the barter industry are well documented, he helped form IRTA in 1979, he was instrumental in getting TEFRA passed in 1982, he has served on countless IRTA committees including the recent CTB Revision Committee, Ethics Committee and UC Committee. He is currently serving his second term as IRTA�s Vice President. (The entire IRTA family congratulates Perry on his much deserved award!)

Another long-time contributor to the barter industry recognized at the IRTA Convention was Sylvia M. Rosinski � founder of Tradesource in Phoenix (AZ) � who received the prestigious Paul St. Martin Award for over three decades of outstanding service to the barter industry. IRTA Board Member and Treasurer Mary Ellen Rosinski accepted the award on behalf of her mother. (IRTA also congratulates Sylvia and thanks her for her outstanding contributions to IRTA and the barter industry.)

Annette Riggs from Community Connect Trade in Denver (CO), received the first ever David Wallach Outstanding Achievement Award for her selfless and endless contributions to IRTA and the barter industry. (IRTA thanks Annette for her energy and wisdom, and recognizes that without her contributions IRTA would not have been able to accomplish the goals it has in the last few years.)

Terry Brandfass from Trade Management Consulting in Phoenix (AZ), received the IRTA Executive Director Award, for her tireless work for IRTA including the help she regularly provides to IRTA�s Executive Director Ron Whitney.

The following additional individuals received much deserved Certificates of Appreciation for their fine efforts on behalf of IRTA:

         Patty Weston, Universal Currency (UC) international broker,

         Scott Whitmer, owner of Florida Barter & UC Committee chairman,

         Mike Mercier, owner of Metro Trade & IRTA president,

         Kim Strabley of IMS, a UC Committee member & CTB chairman,

         Carl Steinbrenner, Esq, IRTA�s legal counsel, and

         Harold Rice, owner of American Exchange Network & chairman of the IRTA Membership Committee.

IRTA wishes to thank the award winners for their service to the association as well as to the modern trade and barter industry!

Receive many articles via e-mail regarding the Barter World!


New every week!
The Tuesday Report - a weekly commentary on the barter world. If you wish to receive a summary of The Tuesday Report via e-mail every Tuesday, enter your name and e-mail address and click the Get More Info! Button