E-mail: bmeyer@barternews.com


Beyond The Limits Of Cash or Credit

Platinum Sponsors:


Barter Advertising Solutions



NATE (Trade Assoc)

ITEX Payment Systems

IRTA (Trade Assoc)

Active International

Web www.barternews.com


Sirri Simsek, CEO Turk Barter,

2008 Barter Hall Of Fame Inductee

Ron Whitney Executive Director of the International Reciprocal Trade Association reported that Sirri Simsek will be formally recognized as the 2008 inductee into the Barter Hall of Fame in September, during IRTA�s 29th Annual Barter Convention to be held at the Westgate River Ranch near Orlando Florida.

�Sirri Simsek has truly contributed to the trade and barter industry in a universally recognized manner,� asserted Whitney. �The industry is very proud to honor him.�

The Barter Hall of Fame is the supreme honor bestowed by the industry. The accolade recognizes individuals of the highest professional character and ethical conduct who are regarded as indisputable leaders of the industry. An inductee must have a minimum of ten years of continuous industry service, and have made recognizable and specific contributions to the industry as a whole.

Mr. Simsek is CEO of Turk Barter located in Istanbul, Turkey. The company has over 10,000 participating business clients that are active in domestic and international barter transactions through the Turk Barter system.

As an active global speaker Simsek has addressed and educated audiences about the economic benefits of modern bartering during several international conferences, including the Eurasia Economic Summit, Conference of the Stroheim Foundation, the Kalder International Association and the ESBAS Conference.

His other industry accomplishments include:

  • Authoring an educational book titled �Moneyless Trade: Barter�

  • Serving several years on the IRTA Global Board of Directors and Ethics Committee

  • Applying swipe technology to barter transactions (the first)

  • Working with the Turkish government securing standards of barter system operations for the benefit of all barter clients.

�We congratulate Sirri for earning and receiving the Barter Hall of Fame Award� said IRTA President David Wallach. �He exemplifies all of the best qualities our industry has to offer.�

Current Members Of The Barter Hall Of Fame

1997:        Paul Suplizio, Bob Meyer, Mac McConnell, Paul Enz
                  and Werner Zimmerman
1998:        Susan Groenwald, Colonel Bill Austin            
1999:        Alan Elkin
2000:        Steve Webster
2001:        Allan Hackel
2002:        Art Wagner
2003:        Steve Goldbloom, Wayne Sharpe
2004:        Andrew Federowski
2006:        David Wallach
2007:        Art Goehring

Receive many articles via e-mail regarding the Barter World!


New every week!
The Tuesday Report - a weekly commentary on the barter world. If you wish to receive a summary of The Tuesday Report via e-mail every Tuesday, enter your name and e-mail address and click the Get More Info! Button